Energy Efficiency Watch

Date:26 February 2009

Stadthalle Wels, A-4600 Wels, Upper Austria/Austria

Conference fee:

70 Euro (plus 10% VAT)

Conference language:

English, German, Italian, Spanish, French

Organisation and conference office:

O.Ɩ. Energiesparverband
LandstraƟe 45, 4020 Linz, Austria
Tel. +43/732/7720-14386
Fax +43/732/7720-14383
office [AT] esv.or [DOT] at


Energy efficiency - delivering the 20% target?
14.30Rudi Anschober, Regional Minister for Energy, Upper Austria
Fiona Hall, Member of the European Parliament, Vice President Eufores
Pieter Boot, Director, Sustainable Energy and Technology, International Energy Agency
Krzysztof Gierulski, European Commission, DG for Energy & Transport
The national energy efficiency action plans
15.35The 27 national energy efficiency action plans - results of the evaluation
Daniel Becker, Ecofys, Germany

The Energy Efficiency Action Plan of Austria:

Gerhard Dell, Energy Commissioner, Director O.Ɩ. Energiesparverband, Austria
16.30Coffee break

Round-Table: "Energy efficiency - contradiction between politics and business?"


MEP Fiona Hall, European Parliament
MEP Paul RĆ¼big, European Parliament
MP Alan Whitehead, United Kingdom Parliament
Markus Miele, CEO, Miele & Cie. KG, Germany
Tony Robson, CEO, Knauf Insulation
Harrry Verhaar, Senior Director Energy & Climate Change at Philips Lighting, NL
Denis Givois, Deputy Manager Dalkia France, President of EFIEES
Mariangiola Fabbri, Energy Policy Officer, WWF>
Alex Taylor, BBC
18.30Discussion / End of the conference

This event is organised in the frame of the IEE-Project "Energy Efficiency Watch".